Where is Vanuatu?

Vanuatu is a nation made up of 83-plus islands scattered over 700 miles of South Pacific Ocean. Australia is the closest continent, 1200 miles to the west. The Solomon Islands are to the northwest, Fiji is to the east, and New Caledonia is to the southwest. The two primary towns are the nation’s capital, Port Vila (approx. 35,000), on the southern island of Efate; and Luganville (approx. 10,000), located on the large northern island of Santo.

<< Field Facts